Last chance for the Ergo giveaway entries ;)

This will close as of midnight Eastern time on September 14th. On September 15th we are choosing two winners for a Petunia PickleBottom Ergo Carrier 🙂
We have had no-buy entries on the blog, buy-in entries via orders over $50.00, and several extra entry opportunities on facebook. Comment below on your favorite place to wear your baby. Out of the entries below, we will select three entries at random to have an extra entry in the drawing!

September 14, 2011. Uncategorized.

152 Comments

  1. Jessica W. replied:

    Farmer’s market!!

  2. michelle quarterman replied:

    Home! Only way to get things done!

  3. Alyssa C. replied:

    Grocery store!

  4. Amanda O. replied:

    When he was little, it was the grocery store, because that was the easiest way to shop.

  5. Sarah R replied:

    Home – especially while vacuuming!

  6. Charlotte replied:

    I like to wear my 4.5 month old baby when I go shopping!

  7. Stephanie H. replied:

    I love wearing my baby everywhere! 😉

  8. gmazul replied:

    Going for a walk in the forest

  9. Lauren replied:

    Shopping!

  10. Chrystal B replied:

    The grocery store – hands free and baby is happy!

  11. Kristen replied:

    Farmers market and grocery store!

  12. Kate Miller replied:

    At the airport!

  13. Misty replied:

    The zoo…some of the animals scare her so she likes to cuddle with mama.

  14. Sheila S replied:

    I like to wear my little guy while shopping.

  15. Jenn M replied:

    At the zoo!

  16. Rachael replied:

    The grocery and farmers market.

  17. suzanne replied:

    Everywhere!!

  18. Abbie L. replied:

    Grocery store! And when around conservative extended family – so easy to nurse discreetly without them knowing!

  19. jeni Sunder replied:

    At the park so I have free hands to help the older two.

  20. Sharon Linares replied:

    Great Falls National Park!

  21. Meghan V. replied:

    I wore my little one to church a lot. It was easier to protect my newborn from the germ-y hands of little friends.

  22. Emily W replied:

    Trader Joes 🙂

  23. Sabrina Dahl Radke replied:

    I love wearing baby in the grocery store 🙂

  24. Tracy Shaffer replied:

    I’m not really sure yet…but I imagine I would enjoy it anywhere!

  25. Katie cannon replied:

    Anytime I go out. It’s the only system with three little ones!

  26. Joelle replied:

    I like wearing my baby to the grocery store!

  27. chgdiapers/Maria replied:

    Is everywhere a valid option? I loved wearing my son at home, at the store, hiking…anywhere!!

  28. Annie replied:

    Disney World.

  29. Erin Becker replied:

    Well I don’t have a “wearable” baby right now, unless the one in my uterus counts. 🙂 But with my past babies, I loved to wear them around the house trying to get chores done, and out for walks and hikes. I plan on wearing this baby a lot since I’m going to need my hands free as much as possible with my 3 older boys.

  30. Vanessa replied:

    Grocery store!

  31. Natalie replied:

    To the grocery store – she has a good time and I get shopping done quickly 😉

  32. Christine replied:

    Either on daily walks with my toddler by our side or in crowded stores–less tempting for strangers to touch him–I’m not a fan of mixing newborns with stranger germs.

  33. Brandy replied:

    At the

    • Brandy replied:

      Petting zoo

  34. Breezy J. Moyer replied:

    at the park, playing with my 3 year old, i wear my 5 month old sometimes… 🙂

  35. Lauren Smith replied:

    At the park with the other kids.

  36. Ashley L replied:

    Will know very shortly! I can’t wait to wear him out wherever we go but I think the grocery store will probably be my favorite! 🙂

  37. Jessica Goodison replied:

    I would love the Ergo for the grocery store. Also when we take walks it is easier to have the baby on a carrier on me, easier to handle the dog with the dog leash that way.

  38. Megan Lunt replied:

    At home to get somethings done and for nice walks!

  39. SenoritaLaura replied:

    I wore my little baby around the house so I could accomplish some chores!

  40. Monica replied:

    The grocery store is my favorite place for the Ergo! I can feel sure he’ll stay happy, and that lets me actually concentrate on buying the things on my list!

  41. Emily O replied:

    Our baby was just born Sunday, so I can imagine my fav place to wear her (for a little bit) will be at home!

  42. Jessica G. replied:

    Outside to the clothesline to hang his diapers to sun and dry 🙂

  43. Holly Andrews replied:

    Out for walks (since I don’t have a stroller) and around the house for a colicy baby!

  44. Lauren replied:

    Love to wear her facing front around the house while we do chores together! 🙂

  45. AmyM replied:

    I like wearing Matthew around the house so I can get a few things done.

  46. Kelly replied:

    Everywhere and anywhere

  47. Brian replied:

    Church

  48. Stacy Allen Vidrine replied:

    I wear him anywhere…but my fav is when I am going to my kids’ sporting events. I throw him on my back and can carry my sport play yard, my chair, diaper bag and his toy/snack bag. I love being able to only make one trip and have him safe and comfy 😉

  49. Theresa S. replied:

    Target!

  50. Lisa A replied:

    I like to wear my baby everywhere but lately, I have been doing it more in the library! It super convenient to have her strapped to me when navigating the stacks for awesome books! Bonus: the baby gets to look at the awesome books, as well! 🙂

  51. Lucy replied:

    preschool pickup for my older daughter. that way baby is happy and my hands are free for my toddler. and having baby on my back is definitely the best place for him when i’m helping the toddler use a public potty!!

  52. Ann replied:

    The grocery store.

  53. Rebecca M. replied:

    At the grocery store!

  54. Leasa replied:

    On the bus and train! I live in Chicago

  55. Sarah replied:

    At the playground!

  56. Melissa K replied:

    The grocery store. I usually have my 3.5 yr old in the grocery cart and my 1 yr old in the Ergo. It makes shopping so much easier 🙂

  57. Tami replied:

    My favorite place to wear my babies is at the grocery store. I have twins and without baby wearing, there would be no way I’d be able to grocery shop. They are both always happy while being worn, so I never have to worry about a meltdown from either of them.

  58. Vicki replied:

    When I’m out thrifting 🙂

  59. Melissa Gastelum replied:

    For walks and hikes to get exercise and the grocery store. These would have to be when I would use it the most. Bonding while doing the one chore I dispise grocery shopping at the commissary

  60. Olivia replied:

    Just like others…half way through the grocery, it’s a must!

  61. Jessie Hamblen replied:

    Whenever I go shopping. She’s happy and people don’t try to touch her 😉

  62. Anita replied:

    Going for a walk in the neighborhood!

  63. Tricia replied:

    I loved wearing my now almost 3 yr old on walks with the dogs and whenever I was doing errands. It was so easy to manuever around the stores with her attached to me. I can’t wait to wear the next one starting in December! 🙂

  64. megan replied:

    Mine always loves being worn when we walk around Target!

  65. Jenni Ascher replied:

    While walking the dog! 🙂

  66. Liz replied:

    Out running errand! Lifesaver.

  67. janette west replied:

    Everywhere! A few days ago the cashier at the grocery store commented how good my 6 mo old was behaving. She asked if he was like that the whole trip. I told her he was 🙂 I love wearing my baby everywhere. Especially if we are going to be in a crowded place. I dont have to try to push a bulky stroller through narrow areas or through a crowd. Plus he is right there for conversation. I had a man comment a few wks ago that he had never seen a baby interact with his mama the way mine was interacting with me. It made me feel very special.

  68. Katelyn Bell replied:

    I love to wear my little man in my hometown in California. It’s a little middle-of-nowhere town, and not many people wear their babies there, so I get a lot of questions and compliments about my carriers. I love turning others on to baby wearing!

  69. Ali replied:

    Grocery store 🙂

  70. Jill replied:

    all I have is a cheap carrier, but I’ve used it to walk around our yard a few times (rubbernecked newborn!), I would LOVE a real carrier to go on walks in our neighborhood with and to make my life a LOT easier on outings!

  71. tubbytelly at gmail dot com replied:

    I wear baby around the house when he gets clingy,so that I can still get things done.

  72. Terri replied:

    I won’t have my baby until January, but I can picture myself loving wearing her while I clean! 🙂

  73. Martha Ruth Brecht replied:

    Right now I wear my baby around the house, but I can’t wait to wear my baby outside (hiking, etc.) once the weather cools down!

  74. Cristin replied:

    Anywhere she will stay in it! and with the new baby I think it will be worn everywhere while I chase after the first one, lol. I did wear here all night at a wedding in April and it was great! I was able to stay until the bride and groom left 🙂

  75. Aubrey G replied:

    I wore him at Lowes once when I needed to get a contractors pack of 12 foot baseboards (by myself). I never could have done it without my Boba! I also love wearing him around the house, I used to do it pretty much all day when he was a newborn.

  76. Courtney Gunn replied:

    Just took a trip to the UK and wearing my baby made it so easy. We took the stroller but only used it one time after realizing what a hassle it was and how much easier it was (and safer we felt in a big city) wearing him. Airports were a breeze and he seemed to feel so comfortable in all the new surroundings when he was close to me or his Papa.

  77. Serena Tolson Hazelet replied:

    Shopping and the park. We like the more primitive trails that are hard with the stroller, so we each wear a baby.

  78. Joy replied:

    Hiking

  79. Jennifer Narron replied:

    To the park!!

  80. Stephanie G replied:

    At youth group.

  81. Emily replied:

    Going for walks, grocery shopping, at the Farmer’s Market. Pretty much anywhere I go!

  82. Melissa replied:

    I wear my baby everywhere! 🙂 We both love it.

  83. Ariel replied:

    The library:)

  84. Dave replied:

    The grocery store.

  85. Kristi Kerr replied:

    Everywhere! The Farmer’s Market is a must, I need my hands free to carry things and chase the toddlers. 😉 The Co-op store is also a must. It’s tiny, and a stroller won’t fit. But, I juts love wearing him everywhere. 😉

  86. Ariana L replied:

    At the grocery store!

  87. Ellen replied:

    Hoping to find out soon…due date is in a few days!

  88. Jessica Rabbitt replied:

    At the farm!

  89. Adrienne Holliday replied:

    Field trips! Wearing my toddler makes it possible to chaperone for my kids’ field trips. I can still keep an eye on my charges AND keep the toddler happy and safe. Also great for volunteering in the classroom and lunchroom!

  90. Amy Ashlock replied:

    Everywhere!

  91. J Lenigan R Ashcraft replied:

    When we go grocery shopping! She sits in the cart/stroller for awhile but it gets old quick. She would much rather be worn.

  92. Rose replied:

    That’s a tough call, so I’ll go with where I wear her most often… around our neighborhood. We’ve had so many family walks and I love the baby snuggles and the ease of nursing.

  93. Catherine Polk Mackechney replied:

    For walks and while shopping. Once #2 is here in a few months I imagine it will be everywhere so I can keep up with my toddler!

  94. Jodi J replied:

    I like to wear my little one in the grocery store. It helps me stay focused on what I’m doing without spending the whole time chasing after my toddler.

  95. Brittany T. replied:

    I love to wear my baby at the park so I can chase my two active boys.

  96. Karissa replied:

    Anytime we go out, especially to church functions or in big crowds where I have to keep track of all my littles 🙂

  97. Brittany replied:

    The grocery store. When you are shopping with three kids, you need all the hands and cart room you can get!

  98. Lenore replied:

    When going to vote the old lady volunteers always comment on my carriers

  99. Erin replied:

    I like to wear my daughter when I go shopping at Abby’s Lane *wipes brown off nose* (Seriously, though, shopping in general is so much easier now that she’s out of the “I hate being worn” stage.)

  100. Heather replied:

    DEFINITELY THE GROCERY STORE! and laundry day 🙂 …oh and on rainy days when the dog needs to go for a walk…. oh and…. 🙂

  101. kari gustafson replied:

    I like to wear my baby while HULA HOOPING and DANCING to great live music:)

  102. jamiebartley replied:

    My absolute favorite place to wear my baby is at the craft store buying more yarn to make longies and shorties with.

  103. Laura replied:

    Grocery store, so I can corral my older kiddo!

  104. Mama replied:

    On walks! 🙂

  105. Della M Hutchinson Leahy replied:

    While walking my kindergartener to the bus stop.

  106. Alyssa Galvas replied:

    I haven’t had my baby yet, but I imagine I’m going to find the Ergo so helpful at the grocery store or at the airport this Christmas.

  107. Erin replied:

    Everywhere!

  108. alisha replied:

    On hikes!

  109. Vanessa replied:

    I love wearing my baby in airport bathrooms. I particularly love the “holy cow, she peed while wearing that baby” look when I walk out of the stall. Elastic waist pants make it easy.

  110. Lindsey replied:

    My favorite place is at the Zoo! 🙂

  111. Linda replied:

    I don’t have a favorite. I wear him all over the place 🙂

  112. simplymerry replied:

    walking around town, to the coffee shop and the library. 🙂

  113. Emily Eggleston replied:

    I want to baby wear but I do not have a carrier but I would probably like it best at the grocery store and walking around the park. 🙂

  114. Aneesa replied:

    shopping. Not that shopping is my favorite, but the baby wearing helps!!!!

  115. Melanie L replied:

    Tie between grocery store and cooking dinner. 🙂

  116. Amanda Steele replied:

    hiking thru the woods!

  117. Kathleen replied:

    When I am shopping!

  118. Becky replied:

    When we are in a home improvement store or a place where there are way too many small items to grab (ie: Pier 1)!

  119. -P replied:

    To work!

  120. Delora (@delora) replied:

    We live right next to a park with a small lake, and I love to wear my son while walking around the lake. When he was an itty bitty thing, I’d stop halfway around to nurse him beside the water.

  121. Lesley C. replied:

    I like to wear my son for walks on trails and at the beach, but I most often wear him at the grocery store.

  122. Kelly Brooks Clarke replied:

    My other kids sporting events! Soccer started last Saturday & 3 day old & I had to miss it. Not planning on missing again 🙂

  123. Lori H replied:

    Food shopping (Trader Joe’s and farmers market ) especially but I also like to when I’m hanging diapers on the line or doing other housework.

  124. Leslie replied:

    Shopping

  125. Jody Lewandowski replied:

    I love to wear my babies in church. They dance with me during worship, and snuggle during the sermon!

  126. Kendra replied:

    I love to wear my baby while shopping, taking walks, and going to the park

  127. Allison Russo replied:

    farmers’ market! even though we’re both really sweaty when we separate.

    • Melissa W. replied:

      Many places! At church it keeps them contained, calm, or helps them nap depending on the age and mobility. At the park and preschool pickup with my older daughter. And I love the other comment about going to the bathroom with them strapped on, been there and done that many a time!

  128. Katherine Guillot replied:

    Everywhere, well except for the bathroom, lol

  129. Ria replied:

    Around the city!

  130. becky p replied:

    my baby is not here yet but I am planning on baby wearing a lot!

  131. Tammy Roby replied:

    Grocery store, library, walks, parks, really anywhere.

  132. Stephanie luciano replied:

    The grocery store!

  133. Julia Stell replied:

    costco 🙂

  134. Jenny replied:

    Around the house! My little guy likes to be held. 🙂

  135. Clarissa Marotz Smith replied:

    Shopping. She was comfortable and close to mommy. I often got comments on the carrier. 🙂

  136. KateO replied:

    My favorite place to wear my baby is in my belly! She’s due Nov. 9 🙂

  137. Russell replied:

    I’m looking forward to wearing her anywhere!

  138. Ashlyn replied:

    At parties and family gatherings!!

  139. Christy replied:

    I love wearing my baby when we are out hiking or walking. 🙂

  140. Meg M. replied:

    Grocery store!

  141. Brooke Boyer replied:

    Out walking, at the park, and shopping!!!

  142. Brii replied:

    I love to wear my baby while teaching ballet! She usually hangs out on my back in a Mei Tai while I teach class–hopin she’s subliminally absorbing some good technique 😉

  143. Angela replied:

    I like to wear him anywhere I need free hands. Costco is a good one, too.

  144. Lisa replied:

    The grocery store! That way my 2 year old can sit in the seat of the cart and I still have room in the cart for the groceries.

  145. Kelli T. replied:

    Whole Foods!

  146. Amanda replied:

    We’re planning to carry him for lots of walks in the park.

  147. DeRae replied:

    On hiking trails by lakes and streams!

  148. Maria replied:

    At the grocery store…with the groceries in the pram!

  149. lace replied:

    walks in the park and at the grocery store

  150. abbyslane replied:

    Brooke B, Jessica G and Audrey L, your entries are in 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

