BabyHawk Mei Tei carrier.

For Diaper Chatter this week, we are still going through our Baby Carriers. Our next featured carrier is the BabyHawk Mei Tei, which I love from about 3 months on 🙂 Once they have a little head control, you can assist this by rolling a receiving blanket and wrapping it around the back of their neck (nowhere near their mouth or front of their face), to keep their little head more stable in the Mei Tei. The Babyhawk is nice in that it has a high head rest that can be folded down for older babies/toddlers, or left up to provide support for little babies or sleeping older babies. Wrapping is very easy, less steps involved than Moby or Girasol wraps, and the BabyHawk Mei Tei has padded straps to provide the comfort of front soft structured carriers. You can do a back carry in the Mei Tei as well, full instructions can be seen here:

May 21, 2011. Baby Wearing.

3 Comments

  1. Jamie Lenigan replied:

    I have a question. I have a baby bjorn and it feels pretty good on my back, but its digs into my stomach. I’m an XL girl. I need something that doesnt dig into my hips too. Does this wrap feel pretty good in the front too?

  2. abbyslane replied:

    The wrap is very versatile, you can adjust the straps in the arms to be longer and therefore make it sit lower on your torso. I personally can’t stand the Bjorns, so I say for sure it would be more comfy 🙂

  3. Shannon Reed replied:

    I agree- the bjorns are uncomfortable- the babyhawk baby carriers have way more comfortable straps! Wish I would have known about these with my first child!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

